ON–SITE LINKS

HOME

DIRECTORY of Officers

Join Okla Choral Directors/ACDA

LATE NEWS

Calendar of OCDA Performances

ALL-STATE ORGANIZATIONS
AND AUDITIONS
  General Information
 
AUDITION INFO FOR NEW TEACHERS
  Junior High School Mixed Chorus
  High School Women's Chorus
  3RD GRADE CHORAL FESTIVAL
 
Junior High Treble Chorus
 
 HS Vocal Jazz Ensemble
 
 All-Collegiate Chorus


R&S Pages
  Children's Chorus
   

  Calendar of OCDA Events

CONVENTIONS
  Summer Convention 2016
  Exhibitors Info
  ACDA National Convention

DIVISION INFORMATION

TUTTI (OCDA Newsletter)
Newsletter and advertisement information
Archive Past Publications

Honors and Awards
  Director of Distinction

  Teaching Positions (posted this spring)

  Trouble Downloading

  Constitution/ByLaws of OCDA

  Legal

External Links

* NAfME (Formerly MENC)
* ACDA (Choral Directors)
* Southwestern Div. ACDA
* Choral Net
* Oklahoma Music Educators Association
* Adobe download site
* NATS - Oklahoma
* OAKE (Kodàly)
* OK Arts Institute
* The OK Chorale (Men's Barbershop)

 


 

DIRECTORY OF THE OKLAHOMA CHORAL DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION BOARD OF OFFICERS

 


Marilyn Meyers, President
* Choral Director
* Chandler High School
* 901 S. CHS St.
* Chandler 74834
* (405) 258 0003 (Sch)
* (580) 527 1916 (Cell)

mmeyers@chandler.k12.ok.us 
 
EXECUTIVE BOARD

 
Connie Coleman, Past President
Secondary Vocal Director
Bixby High School
* 601 S. Riverview
* Bixby 74008
* (Cell) (918) 691-8071
* ccoleman@bixbyps.org


Rondal Wallace, President-Elect
Choral Director, Edmond North                         High School
215 W Danforth Rd
Edmond 73003
(Sch) (405) 726-7266
(Cell) (405) 795-7374
rondalwallace@cox.net
ron.wallace@edmondschools.net


Ramona Cummings, Treasurer
Vocal Music Director, Alva Schools
PO BOX 362
Alva, OK 73717-2520
(Cell) (580) 430-5796
(Sch) (580) 327-0876
Email (NEW): rcummings73717@gmail.com

 
REGION REPRESENTATIVES

Ariel Ortega: Northeast

5719 Nottingham Dr.
Bartlesville 74006
* (832) 876-4374
ortegaA@bps-OK.org

Joy Ware: Northwest
* 2921 Brookhaven Rd.
* Woodward 73801
* jgw7157@aol.com


Debbie Clements: Southeast
* 950 Gerlach Dr.
* Durant 74701-2612
* deborah.clements@durantisd.org


Jan Hanson: Southwest
* Cell: (405) 779-7409
* jhanson@usao.edu

 

 
ALL-STATE CHORUS COORDINATORS (OCDA)

Derek Chapin: Vocal Jazz Choirs
* 1777 S. Yukon Parkway
* Yukon, OK 73099
* Cell: (815) 531-96399 derek.chapin@yukonps.com

Kim Thomas: Chair: 2017 JH Treble Chorus
* 611 W. Circle Drive
* Broken Bow 74728-2729
* kthomas@bb.isd.org

Leah SaeLim, Chair: 2017 JH Mixed Chorus

* 260 Shrouder Road
* Broken Bow 74728
* (Cell) (580) 236-1592
* (Sch) (580) 584-9603 X: 4083

 
R & S CHAIRS for OCDA
Beth Berkenbile: Children's Choruses
* (405) 853-1384
bberkenbile@hps.k12.ok.us


Joshua Nannestad: College/University Choirs;
Chair 2017 All-Collegiate Chorus
* 301 N 11th Ave.
* Durant 74701
* nannestad@gmail.com


Doris Lambert: Women's Choirs
Cameron University, Lawton
(Cell) (580) 695-9869
(Sch) (580) 581 2440
dlambert@cameron.edu
doris.lambert@yahoo.com

Mike Sanford: JH and MS Choirs
* (918) 807-0065
msangord@bristow.K12.ok.us


 

Karl Nelson: Music in Worship
* 145 Burton Place
* Edmond 73103
* kjrnelson@hotmail.com

 


Bill Perring: Senior High School Choirs
Vocal Music Director, Guthrie HS
(Home) (405) 260-6237
(Sch) (405) 282-5906
(Cell) (405) 820-9365 (Best)
bperring59@gmail.com
bill.perring@guthrie.k12.ok.us

Brenda Mechling: Show Choirs
10217 S.E. 23rd Street
Midwest City, OK  73130
(Hm)(405) 733-9973

Del City High School
1900 S. Sunnylane Rd
Del City, OK  73115
(Sch) (405) 650-6396
bmechling@mid-del.net

Tracey Gregg-Boothby: Two-Year College Choirs
* Professor of Music
* Rose State College, Midwest City
* 6420 SE 15th St.
* Midwest City 73110-2704
* (806) 570-6177 (Cell)
* (405) 733-7324 (Sch)
* tgregg-boothby@rose.edu
* tgreggboothy@gmail.com (Preferred)

  Stephania Abell: High School Jazz
*Vocal Music Director, Norman HS * 911 W Main * Norman, 73069
* (405) 366 5812 x 8052 (Sch)
* (405) 826 6011 (Cell)
* (405) 364 3677 (Hm) * * * sabell@norman.k12.ok.us 
 

Sandra Thompson:Community Choirs

* sthompson@uco.edu

Shermie Potts: Male Choirs
* 408 Cricket Hollow
* Edmond, 73034
* (Sch) (405) 767 7417
* (Cell) (405) 922 8126
shermie.potts@edmondschools.net

Charles Chapman: State Editor and
Web Administrator

PO Box 1070; Wagoner OK 74477
(Hm)918 485 1943

(email is normally quickest contact)
editor@oklamus.org